Parks & Trails Programs & Facilities Register Online Events About Foothills
About Foothills

Board of Directors

John P. Bradley Jr.
Ward 4 - Chair
Term expires May 2018

Michael J. Bielkiewicz
Ward 2 - First Vice Chair
Term expires May 2016

Lori J. Bosanko
Ward 5 - Second Vice Chair
Term expires May 2016

Tim W. James
Ward 3 - Treasurer
Term expires May 2018

Keith C. Sutton
Ward 1 - Secretary
Term expires May 2016
View the Board Meeting Schedule & Minutes.

The Foothills Board of Directors is an elected board required under Title 32, C.R.S.
Combining elected officials into a Board provides a means for those elected officials to engage in policy-making decisions, which affect the park and recreation district. To serve, Board members are required to live or own property within Foothills District boundaries and represent the ward where they reside as well as the entire District. By law, Board members serve a four year term, not to exceed more than two consecutive terms.
Wards Information
Details of Wards | Map of Wards (6 MB)
Board Responsibilities...
  • Policy
  • Budget
  • District Planning
  • Financing
  • Public Image and Press Relations
  • Legislation
The Foothills Board of Directors hires the Executive Director, sets the standards of performance for the Executive Director, then delegates to the Executive Director the authority to manage the staff and resources for the implementation of the policies and direction of the District.

©2015 - Foothills Park & Recreation District - 303.409.2100
6612 S. Ward St., Littleton, CO 80127
Foothills on Facebook Foothills on Twitter