Board of Directors Election – May 8, 2018

2018 Unofficial Results for Ward 3 Election
posted at 10:10 p.m. on 5/8/18

Sheila Lieder – 635

Timothy W. James – 1,282

Notice of Mail Ballot Election for Ward 3

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN and particularly to the eligible electors of Ward 3 of Foothills Park & Recreation District of Jefferson County, State of Colorado:

NOTICE IS HEREBY given that a regular election of the Foothills Park & Recreation District shall be held on Tuesday, May 8, 2018, from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. The election is being conducted as a mail ballot election. Mail ballots will be mailed to eligible electors of Ward 3 between April 16, 2018 and April 23, 2018. If you are an eligible elector of Ward 3 of the District and you do not receive a ballot, you may request a ballot from Richelle Riley, Designated Election Official, at Peak Community &Wellness Center, 6612 South Ward Street, Littleton, Colorado, 80127, telephone number 303.409.2108.

At such election, the eligible electors of Ward 3 shall vote for one Director to serve on the Board of Directors of the District for a four-year term. The candidates for Ward 3 are Sheila Lieder and Timothy W. James.
(Candidates bios are listed in order as they will appear on the ballot and are exactly as we received them, unedited.)

Mail ballots will be returned to the offices of Community Resource Services of Colorado, 7995 E. Prentice Avenue, Suite 103E, Greenwood Village, Colorado, 80111, Attention: Sue Blair, Assistant Election Official.

An additional location for delivery of mail ballots shall be located at Peak Community & Wellness Center, 6612 South Ward Street, Littleton, Colorado, 80127, Monday through Friday, between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. beginning at least 22 days prior to Election Day (April 16, 2018) and from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. on Election Day.

View a District Map of Wards

Notice of Cancellation of Election for Ward 4

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN by the Foothills Park & Recreation District Ward 4, Jefferson County, Colorado, that at the close of business on the sixty-third day before the election, there were not more candidates for director than offices to be filled, including candidates filing affidavits of intent to be write-in candidates; therefore, the election to be held on May 8, 2018 is hereby canceled pursuant to section 1-5-208(1.5), C.R.S.

The following candidate is hereby declared elected: Kyle Butman, 4-year term until May 2022.

View a District Map of Wards